Regional Awards of Excellence

Centralina Council of Governments (CCOG) works with our member governments to help grow our region’s economy and jobs, control the cost of government and improve quality of life. CCOG celebrates the region’s outstanding achievements towards these goals through the Annual Region of Excellence Awards.  To recognize your jurisdiction’s successes and commitment to excellence, Centralina invites your participation in this year’s awards.

We are asking local jurisdictions to nominate an innovative project, program or plan that  has been implemented in 2016 that contributes to significant and positive advancements in the regional community.  We will recognize regional excellence in the following categories:

  • Controlling the Cost of Government
  • Growing the Economy
  • Improving Quality of Life

Please nominate your jurisdiction for a Region of Excellence award by Wednesday, April 26, 2017. Please CLICK HERE for more information about the awards and the application form. All submittals will be reviewed by a panel of impartial judges from the public and private sectors who serve the region. Awardees will be honored at a special ceremony at our Annual Meeting on Wednesday, May 10, 2017.

Questions? Please contact Kelly Weston, Executive Assistant/Clerk to the Board at 704-348-2728 or

Related Counties: AllCounties     
Related COG Areas: COGWide