Centralina COG Elects New Officers

Centralina COG's policies and goals are set by a Board of Delegates, which is composed of over 60 elected officials from the counties, cities and towns throughout the region. Members of the Board of Delegates elect officers from the Board membership to serve as Chairman, Vice-Chairman, Secretary, and Treasurer. 

At their February 2017 Board of Delegates meeting the Board elected new officers to serve in these positions. 

Patsy Kinsey, City of Charlotte Council member, previously held the position of Vice Chairman, was elected as the Board's Chairperson. Bill Feather, Town of Granite Quarry Mayor, was elected to the position of Vice Chairman. Bill Deter, Town of Weddington Mayor and Jarvis Woodburn, Anson County Commissioner, will serve as Treasurer and Secretary, respectively.

The Board of Delegates meetings provide a platform for discussion of shared issues and also provide a forum for local governments to address issues best handled through regional cooperation, planning and action.

The full Board of Delegates meets four times per year (February, May, August, and October) to approve the CCOG budget, supervise CCOG’s work plan, elect officers, and represent the regional membership.

An Executive Board, made up of the Board's officers and a smaller number of Board members, meets six times per year (January, March, April, June, September and November) to provide leadership to CCOG on a regular basis.

For more information on Centralina's Board of Delegates, please contact Kelly Weston, CCOG's Clerk to the Board at 704-348-2728 or kweston@centralina.org









Pictured Above: Patsy Kinsey, Jarvis Woodburn, Bill Deter, and Bill Feather

Related Counties: AllCounties     
Related COG Areas: COGWide